A Merry Dance

Last week I had the chance to photograph the Common Blues that I have used as the header image. Since then I have been after some open wing pictures.

I went out early to try and catch them but finding them wasn’t easy. I think that the two that I photographed are the only two in that meadow ๐Ÿ™‚

These pictures are the best that I could get today and getting these took me two hours but I did get a few other little butterflies while I was searching for this one.

This is the female, the male will be much bluer when we get him.

Common Blue Butterfly

Common Blue Butterfly

Common Blue ButterflyThat is a good start. Isn’t she beautiful?

12 thoughts on “A Merry Dance”

  1. It is pretty indeed ! I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a blue butterfly before.. I’ve seen a vibrant red one with some dark blue spot on it.. but it doesn’t really count ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. Thanks Gin ๐Ÿ™‚ I have just posted a vibrant red one with blue spots ๐Ÿ™‚ I really enjoyed reading about your trip to London and seeing your pictures.
      Colin

      Like

Leave a comment