The Gift Bird

This was just something that we were not expecting, a Grey Wagtail.

We had been out for seven or eight hours and we were both feeling a bit tired, I decided that we should take a break. Fizz could have a little sleep and I would do some fishing.

I was trying to photograph the fish in the water but it didn’t work very well and then this little bird came and perched on a fallen tree beside us.

Grey Wagtail Grey Wagtail Grey Wagtail Grey WagtailFizz likes to sleep on my lap with her head and front legs resting on my camera arm and if I move that arm she has to wriggle about and jump up and down to get comfortable again. It is so endearing.

This is a male bird. The female looks just  the same except that she doesn’t have that black throat/bib.

Grey Wagtail Grey Wagtail Grey Wagtail Grey Wagtail

Leave a comment