Pink Pants

I took so many pictures of this juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker today it is really going to need two posts. I love the delicate pink lingerie.

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker

12 thoughts on “Pink Pants”

    1. Thanks H.J. I really love having the juveniles about. Mum is still around but I haven’t seen the male for ages. I loved that post that you did on your garden, very interesting. 🙂

      Like

  1. Yes, as Avian says, Very nice pictures! And what a quaint name, ‘Pink Pants!’ In picture number four he seems to be asking, ‘Do You mind, I am eating!’ Kudos, keep up the good work, Colin!

    Like

  2. Thanks Marco, I can’t stop photographing them. I have just been watching the female bird “sharing” the coconut feeder with a Great Tit, she didn’t share for long 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

