Smile with the risin’ sun

Rise up this mornin’

Smile with the risin’ sun

Five little birds

Each by my doorstep

Singin’ sweet songs

Of melodies pure and true

This is my message to you-oo-oo

One thought on “Smile with the risin’ sun”

  1. We are going to be seeing quite a lot of these birds over the next couple of weeks. The parents don’t like me being around the nest and I won’t stress them but they are happy for me to leave my camera on a tripod. These aren’t newly hatched, they are born naked and it takes about ten days for their eyes to open. One of the chicks has got one eye half open so I am guessing about a week old. I think it takes about two and a half weeks for them to fledge and they should hang around and be fed by their parents for a week after that. A second brood is also possible. Looks like a Swallow summer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

